The Café at Strokestown Park serves an array of light snacks and hot meals. It is located in a restored 17th-century building which was once part of the original fortress structure of the O Conor Roe clan who were dispossessed by the Mahons in 1653. The unique surroundings generate a wonderful ambience where visitors can complement their visit to Strokestown Park by choosing from a selection of wholesome home-baked treats. Produce from the original working gardens are grown by volunteers and served in the Café.
The Gift Shop at Strokestown Park stocks a selection of specialised books, gifts, souvenirs, jewellery and local crafts. We also stock replicas relating to the Great Famine of Ireland including a copy of the Clonahee Petition. Opening Hours: 10:30am – 5pm (summer) and 10:30am – 4pm (winter). These opening hours may differ on occasion due to special events.